The Collector of Tears

michael C. keithTHE BOOK: The Collector of Tears

THE AUTHOR: Michael C. Keith

THE EDITOR: Cetywa Powell

THE PUBLISHER: Underground Voices Books

SUMMARY: A collection of surrealistic humor and horror.

THE BACK STORY: This was my eighth short story collection and, hopefully, a continued evolution of my imagination and writing style. This smallish volume contains 33 tales, taking under a year to write. On average, it takes me around six months to fill a collection. At the moment, I’ve just finished the draft of my 13th collection. It was much faster to put together, since it contains very short pieces––nanos/micros, if you will.

WHY THIS TITLE?: It just struck me as best projecting the dark and bizarre nature of the tales it contained. Who or what would collect tears? And why, right?

WHY WOULD SOMEONE WANT TO READ IT?: For it’s off-kilter view of what life frequently drops in our laps. A desire for something out of the ordinary and evocative. To add further spice to an already dark and stormy night.

REVIEW COMMENTS:

Michael C. Keith, a master of the near normal and bizarre, holds you in the grip of each story––scarily when not tenderly––leaving you to think of his characters long after your visit has ended. And always looking forward to more.––Kathleen Reardon, The Huffington Post

A gripping assortment of tales––The Collector of Tears is another first-rate story collection from Michael C. Keith, a talented writer at the very height of his powers.––Nicholas Litchfield, Lowestoft Chronicle

AUTHOR COMMENTS: After writing around 500 stories, I have to say I think this collection contains some of my better ones. Yeah, I’ve just looked at the Table of Contents, and I think that’s true. Whew!

SAMPLES: Quite a few of my stories are available by Googling “Michael C. Keith stories”

CONTACT AUTHOR: Website –– http://www.michaelckeith.com

Published by

writersbridgebridgebuilder

Recently retired after 35 years with the News & Advance newspaper in Lynchburg, VA, now re-inventing myself as a novelist/nonfiction writer and writing coach in Lake George, NY.

Leave a Reply

