The Juicy Parts

Libby Belle

THE BOOK: The Juicy Parts and other quirky stories.

PUBLISHED IN: Nov 2020

THE AUTHOR: Libby Belle.

THE EDITOR: Dr. Robert Radmer.

THE PUBLISHER: Adelaide Books.

SUMMARY: Short stories about relationships – good, bad, oddball, failing, and emotional relationships in all their natural or unnatural glory.

The Juicy Parts: And other Quirky Stories by [Libby Belle]

THE BACK STORY: When you spend a lifetime with quirky people, starting with your own family, the stories are abundant. We were raised as kids who played outside and used our imaginations to make the day exciting. My imagination has run amok ever since, and I love turning an entire life’s collection of stories into fiction.

WHY THIS TITLE: It’s one of the stories in my first book and if you think about it, it is what readers are waiting for – the climax.

WHY SOMEONE WOULD WANT TO READ IT: A gentleman who read it put it like this – the stories are breezy and gritty with generous helpings of warmth and humor. Another said she kept reading and reading and wanting more. Everyone loves to read a good story, don’t they?

REVIEW COMMENTS:

“These stories are not just funny, but happy and sad and poignant, too – filled with emotion. Ms.Belle is an outstanding chronicler of relationships. I just wanted to keep reading one story after the next. — Amazon Review.

AUTHOR PROFILE: I live in Austin, Texas, a city that thrives on weirdness – a perfect place to nurture my wildly active imagination and where all my fabulous children and zany friends live. My stories have been published in Woman’s Weekly, a fine 109-year-old magazine in London and in Adelaide NY, a lovely magazine dedicated to short story writers, located in New York and Lisbon.

AUTHOR COMMENTS: I am so grateful to have so many fabulous chapters in my life, and to end it with my deep passion for writing makes it all worthwhile.

SAMPLE CHAPTER: https://www.libbybelle.com/take-a-peek.

LOCAL OUTLETS: Austin Art Garage.

WHERE ELSE TO BUY IT: Digital and paperback at Amazon, Goodreads, Barnes & Noble.

PRICE: $19.60.

CONTACT THE AUTHOR: libbybelle7@gmail.com.

Published by

bridgetowriters

Recently retired after 35 years with the News & Advance newspaper in Lynchburg, VA, now re-inventing myself as a novelist/nonfiction writer and writing coach in Lake George, NY.

Leave a comment