True Teryn

True Teryn: Sci Fi Adventure of Princess Lilla discovering the greatest secret in the Seven Galaxies (The Last Lumenian Book 2) by [S.G. Blaise]

THE BOOK: True Teryn

PUBLISHED IN: December, 2021

THE AUTHOR: S.G. Blaise

THE EDITOR: Julie Tibbott and William Drennan from NY Book Editors

THE PUBLISHER: Lilac Grove Entertainment LLC is the publisher. Their motto: Making the world a better place, one fantasy at a time.

S.G. Blaise

SUMMARY: Lilla must recruit the biggest and most dangerous army in the Seven Galaxies, but the Teryn emperor will not comply unless Lilla earns the blessing of the Teryn Guardian Goddess Laoise.

Dealing with gods is never easy. Guardian Goddess Laoise’s condition for bestowing her blessing is for Lilla to bring her the mysterious Heart Amulet. Now Lilla is trapped in a strange place with no way out, no idea where to go or how to find the amulet.

The only way for Lilla to complete her mission is to uncover the biggest secret of all Teryns. Will she survive discovering the secret of what it means to be a True Teryn?

THE BACK STORY: I wrote this book to continue the story of Princess Lilla. It explores how her new role as Sybil to the Archgoddess of Eternal Light and Order influences her journey as she continues to fight for love, friendship, and everyone in the Seven Galaxies. All the while, she needs to recruit the biggest and most dangerous army to aid her in the Era War. It took about two years to write this book but it paved the path for what is coming next for Lilla and her friends.

WHY THIS TITLE?: Choosing True Teryn as the title was a way of getting the reader to question what happens next, knowing she is the last Lumenian. Her journey is just beginning. But as she takes on the task of following her heart and fighting for others, will discovers the secret of what it means to be a True Teryn.

WHY WOULD SOMEONE WANT TO READ IT? I wanted to create a book series with characters that demonstrated you do not have to be perfect to be a hero. This series explores female empowerment, acceptance of self, and resiliency to endure extraordinary circumstances. But this book in the series allows the reader to dive deeper into the universe of the Seven Galaxies and Lilla’s role in it. With a mix of fantasy, sci-fiction, action, and romance, every reader will find something to love in True Teryn.

AUTHOR PROFILE: I was born in a faraway land of castles, monarchies and fallen dictatorships, aka Hungary. Hollywood movies were largely forbidden under Soviet oppression during my childhood, but my dad smuggled them in anyway, risking his life so that his children could experience the magic and hope inherent in those stories.

I watched rebellions unfold in real time. Journeyed across the Atlantic Ocean for love. I ended up in sunny California, where she is living my dream — writing stories and annoying family members.

AUTHOR COMMENTS: At the heart of The Last Lumenian series, is the story of how young women struggle with today’s critical challenges, including: mental health, personal freedom, self-esteem and managing relationships amidst overwhelming expectations. I love hearing from my readers, how inspired they are by Princess Lilla, taking brave action in their own lives.

SAMPLE:

CHAPTER 1

“I’m not afraid,” I mutter. My breath comes out in a puff of fog as I watch the tremendous black spaceship descend a hundred feet from me. It aims to land at the edge of the snow-covered Fye Island, where my friends and I wait.

The two setting suns paint the massive warship, the size of a small city, in a rosy light. I shiver as my gaze trails its jagged surface with cannons, missiles, and energy-shield piercing arrays. I’ve witnessed these world-erasing weapons in action.

“Good,” Callum says. He tucks a long, dark violet strand of hair behind my ear. “Don’t show fear and you’ll be fine.” His clear blue eyes glint with encouragement in his tanned face. The pale line of the scar that runs from his left eyebrow to his jaw crinkles as he gives me a smile. He looks younger than his twenty-five years, projecting a confident aura, dressed in his black, military-style uniform that emphasizes his muscular body.

I look away from Callum before he can detect worry in my dark violet eyes.

Muscles tremble in my belly. I press a hand over it, pretending to smooth my silver cape. I inhale the crisp winter air, which smells of the promise of snow.

I shouldn’t be this scared! I am nineteen years old and not a child anymore!

I close my eyes for a second. The black spaceship and the desolate ruins of the Crystal Palace that was once my home disappear from my view. I can’t imagine what Callum’s father thinks of my “backwater” world of Uhna that he planned to conquer, not ally with. But his plans had to change once I claimed his son.

The powerful spacecraft lowers three clawlike black metal prongs that tear into the frozen ground. Chunks of rocks break off from the island’s cliffside and plunge into the Fyoon Ocean below. Gusts of hot air, smelling of brine and metal grease, whip dirt into our faces.

Ten feet away on my right, a pair of wooden double doors remain. Still intact, they survived the devastation the Archgod of Chaos and Destruction, aka DLD, wreaked on Uhna. They stand proudly, refusing to give in to reality. The hot air from the Teryn ship blasts the doors, shaking them in their frame. The wood creaks, resisting the pressure for a moment. Then the doors come crashing down to the ground. If they couldn’t survive the arrival of the Teryn praelor, what chance do I have?

The back of the spaceship opens. A long metal ramp slams into the ground, reverberating under our feet. Black-clad Teryn warriors rush out, lining up like a living corridor in front of us.

Watching them, I realize I should have prepared better! I should have dressed more formally! Or I should have . . .

A hand touches my arm. I look down beside me at Glenna, my best friend and healer.

“You can do this,” Glenna whispers, her dark crimson eyes full of compassion. “You’ve faced worse and come out stronger.”

Nodding, I take a deep breath to release the tension.

A large but fit older man steps out of the ship. He wears a black uniform similar to Callum’s but with a lot more colorful buttons on its lapel. There is no denying the familial resemblance between them. With a grimace, the man takes in the sad state of Fye Island. Then his piercing blue gaze lands on me.

I smile in welcome, not showing fear. I hope.

The older man’s expression turns dark as he marches toward me. I can’t help but wonder if he is upset about my Bride’s Choice claim on Callum. We have never met, and he is already disappointed in me. Did he want someone else for his son?

I gulp down my rising anxiety.

The praelor wears an expression of confidence that borders on arrogance. He stops inches from me.

I refuse to step back and give in to intimidation.

Callum clears his throat and says, “Father, this is Ma’hana—”

I flinch at his use of my royal title. “Just Lilla,” I interrupt him. I’m a princess in name only. There is a change happening to the Uhnan monarchy, and it may not last much longer.

“Sybil Lilla,” Callum continues, “right hand of the Archgoddess of the Eternal Light and Order, general to Her armies in this Era War.”

I cringe. This title sounds even worse. I have nothing to show for it—no army, only my seven friends who decided to join me, my only allies.

“General, is it?” the older man says with a snort.

Callum ignores his father and turns to me. “Lilla, meet Caderyn a’ruun, the Teryn praelor.”

Caderyn crosses his thick muscular arms while glaring down at me. Even his short black beard, with a few gray hairs in it, looks furious.

What do you say to a warmongering emperor who has conquered many worlds and displaced thousands of refugees from their homes in the process? Refugees that sought asylum on Uhna. “It’s uh . . .” I pause. I can’t say it’s an honor to meet him when he arrived at my world

prepared to blast the corruption away with his armada, along with anyone who happened to be in his way.

I focus on his positive traits and say, “You have a nice beard! It looks well established. May I call you Caderyn?”

Caderyn scoffs. “No.”

WHERE TO BUY IT: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Apple, GooglePlay, Roku, thelastlumenian.com

PRICE: $9.99

CONTACT THE AUTHOR:

Website: https://thelastlumenian.com/

Email teamsg@thelastlumenian.com

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/20461057.S_G_Blaise

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/sgblaiseofficial/

@sgblaiseofficial

Twitter https://mobile.twitter.com/sgblaiseauthor

@SGBlaiseAuthor

Facebook https://m.facebook.com/thelastlumenian

LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/z-m-balazs-12048030/

Published by

bridgetowriters

Recently retired after 35 years with the News & Advance newspaper in Lynchburg, VA, now re-inventing myself as a novelist/nonfiction writer and writing coach in Lake George, NY.

Leave a comment